Cowboy burgers

As I walked downstairs tonight to go fold laundry, my attention was drawn to a sign hanging on the wall. “Cowboy burgers”, the sign read. The caption underneath read, “it is also a dance for girlfriends and boyfriends.”

I think I laughed until I cried. I’m not sure exactly what the kids meant by their sign… maybe a restaurant that was hosting a dance? No matter what their reasoning, it was hilarious.

In other news, one of my children announced to me, “the key to surviving spicy food?… drink plain milk.” Where did she learn it? Well from Man vs. Food, duh mom!

About halfmyheart

I am a wife and mother to two wonderful children. View all posts by halfmyheart

Leave a Reply

