What’s for dinner?

I often make up pasta dishes. It’s not that I don’t like the recipes that I have, it’s mostly because I am trying to use the ingredients that I have in the fridge before they expire. Tonight there was a 1/3 of a cup of spicy pasta sauce and a bit over a half of a can of diced tomatoes with garlic. If I mixed those together, they would make a pasta sauce that was almost too watery and not enough for the amount of pasta that I was cooking. So, I added some creamed spinach (Giant brand deli) and some spicy Italian sausage. Then I baked it at 350* for 20 mins with some cheese on top. Yum!

In other news, the girls are camping with my parents for their Spring Break. Last year I went with them to the Disney World Fort Wilderness campground and this year they took the *infamous RV to Hershey Park campground for the week. I have received several text messages with pictures of the girls at the Chocolate Museum and tomorrow they will go into the park. As a child, we went to the park about 5 or 6 years in a row, as we lived in PA for about 3 years and then continued to go with friends every year after that for 2 or 3 years. I will join them up there for 2 days this week, but husband has to stay home b/c of the new puppy. My biggest memory is of Chocolate World, so I am excited to go and ride the tour again.

*actually famous RV. My parents have hosted several bands, groups and just recently the Capital One Vikings!

About halfmyheart

I am a wife and mother to two wonderful children. View all posts by halfmyheart

Leave a Reply

