The girl and her dog

School’s out. Summer is here.

Number one on the agenda? Clean your room! I told the girls that if they picked up their room this morning, then we’d get a great start to a fun summer. I wonder if they bought it? I’ll go check the room after I write this.

Number two on the agenda? Make lists. Lists of friends they want to hang out with, lists of crafts they want to do and lists of places they want to go this summer.

Remember the rock climber? Somewhere in the midst of cleaning and list making she ended up outside with the dog.

I love that she loves to play with him. They are really good together. You read stories or watch movies about the kid and his dog… and how they bond and know each other so well. I think we have a movie in the making!

About halfmyheart

I am a wife and mother to two wonderful children. View all posts by halfmyheart

Leave a Reply

